Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Chandler Chamber Ostrich Festival Wrap Up

The Chandler Chamber Ostrich Festival was a huge success this past weekend! We're glad everyone could make it out! We all had such an amazing time and we hope you did too. Here are some pictures from the Festival for you to enjoy.

We'd also like to announce the 2013 Parade and Fun Run winners - thank you to everyone who participated.

Parade Winners:
Judges Choice Award - USA Clydesdale Preservation Foundation
Best Ostrich Theme - Andersen Elementary School
Best Youth Group Entry - Payne Junior High School Pep Band
Best Civic Entry - Hall of Flame Musem of Firefighting
Best Commercial Entry - It's A Fairy Thing
Best Drill Team/Color Guard - Chandler High School
Best Dance Troupe - Ocotillo Dance Center
Best Equestrian Entry - Arizona Saddle Club

Fun Run Winners:

1. Shawna Folts
2. Rosemary Schapira
3. Shauna Planck
4. Anne Nichols
5. Valerie Tenequer
6. Jennifer Nakata
7. Zeri Tewart
8. Carly Kissinger
9. Janet Gudlaugson
10. Brittany Brennan

1. Justin Stadt
2. Ronnie Buchanan
3. Adam Folts
4. Todd Reighley
5. Justin Boyd
6. Seth Hathaway
7. Mark Davidson
8. Angel Cruz
9. Brian Stinson
10. Zachary Cooley

Congratulations to not only the winners, but everyone who participated! We can't wait for next years Ostrich Festival!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment